8 weeks to Ironman

As previously written and noted a recovery week is awesome as it gives you the chance to reacquaint yourself with pleasures put on the back burner.  It was a week filled with socializing and recovering from socializing.  Two birthdays, dinner with friends, mountain biking, beaching and comet watching.  It was a great week.  My body did go into hibernation and once the first ‘lie’ in took place getting up the next morning was harder……

 

A successful visit to the physio and a fantastic run after have raised my spirits regarding the Ironman run and my head is getting stronger and stronger with each ‘good’ run I do.  Another long run this week will test the knee and the run/walk route I plan on implementing.

 

The first of many brick-sessions take place this week and I’ve juggled my schedule so that I don’t have to be up at the crack of dawn to do it.  I don’t mind the crack of dawn alarm call; it’s the 8-hours in the office thereafter that makes me err…….

 

My nutrition has also upped a notch.  I have started supplementing with shakes in the morning and afternoon as the office kitchen is not big enough for my desk and computer. 

TrackBack Identifier URI

  • Weekly diary